Starting points! 1/13/2014

Hello Scribes and Scribettes,

Welcome to the 2014 edition of The Columbus House of Scribes

Or,  The Columbus HOS, (as many of you have informed me, I may have been a tad remiss in my abbreviation skills…)

So I figured I’ll go back to formula and start the week with a good resource for writers, here we go!

Smashwords – www.smashwords.com

Smashwords is an amazing website for authors looking to self-publish on an e-format.  They offer distribution to the largest e-book retailers including Amazon, Barns and Noble, as well as many others.  I personally have utilized their services and can say that while it was a little difficult to get the format down (the formatting has to fall in line with the critera as listed on their website or it can’t be distributed to some e-retailers) It was smooth sailing after that.  I’m able to view the amount of users who have downloaded my books on various sites, as well as remove my work if neccessary, or find multiple links to it.  All of the services I’ve mentioned are free, and easy to start up.  My Smashwords profile is here : www.smashwords.com/profile/view/CJEskew, so feel free to check it out.

Do any of you utilize Smashwords already? If so you should leave a comment with your profile, I’m always interested in checking out new works.  Anyway have a wonderful week, and happy scribbling!

About CJE

I'm a writer from Columbus, OH and currently enjoy blogging about life, the journey to becoming published, and anything that feels interesting at the time. at twitter @CJEskew
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Starting points! 1/13/2014

  1. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at this website is
    genuinely good.

Leave a Reply

