Writer Fail

I made it a goal in 2015 to write 5000 words per month. I created an awesome spreadsheet to record all the writing I would be doing. I set out to write 20 days in the month, with only 250 words needed per day. That is doable, right?

FAIL.

I wrote a grand total of 400 words in 1 writing session. That’s one writing session in the entire month of January.

While that seems a lot like a writer fail, I need to remember that my goal for December was also to write 5000 words. And in December, I wrote 0.

So, while 400 out of my projected 5000 for January was a fail, compared to December, I wrote quite a lot.

Here’s to the “failures” and successes of the writing world.

Happy writing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

